Video Webinar Collection Law Basics for Paralegals




I'm excited to be speaking on this upcoming event for IPE. Use my promo code FSP50I to get $50 off the standard tuition for each person you register for this course.


Video Webinar

Collection Law Basics for Paralegals


Register now for our Video Webinar, Collection Law Basics for Paralegals, taking place on Tuesday, May 04, 2021.

   ►  Register now   


Product ID#:

89436ER

Date and Time:

Tuesday, May 04, 2021

Eastern:
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Central:
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Mountain:
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Pacific:
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM


Standard Tuition:

$99 - First Registrant
$89 - Additional Registrant

Faculty:

Geoffrey W. Hetley



Continuing Legal Education:

Specific accreditation information for participating in this program can be referenced on our website.


Program Description



FDCPA Landmines, Asset Search Techniques, Claims Database Tips, Litigation Prep and More!

Assisting in collection matters is like walking a tightrope - one small slip-up and you could violate the FDCPA. This course focuses on basic skills and techniques that collection paralegals need to know to help with pre- and post-judgment collection efforts. Build your collections skill set with these valuable tips - register today!

  • Get practical advice for setting up a claims database.
  • Learn effective techniques for gathering essential debtor and asset information.
  • Build familiarity with the FDCPA and identify common collection mistakes that can land you in hot water.
  • Learn what you should be doing to prep for litigation and assist throughout the collections process.


Learn More or Register Now

Course Content


  • Creating a Claims Database
  • Investigating Debtors and Their Assets
  • Complying With the FDCPA
  • Preparing for Litigation
  • Assisting With Pre and Post-Judgment Collections

Learn More or Register Now